“When I look back I might be mad that I gave this attention”

UPDATE, 8/3:

Yes, this beef nonsense is still continuing.

To basically bury Meek Mill in even more shit, Drake opened up his set at OVO Fest with “Charged Up” and “Back to Back” while a stream of Meek memes was projected behind him.  Memes varied from a participation award entitled to Meek and his diss track “Wanna Know” to a meme of Meek as a contestant on “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire?” with the question “What is the Pink Print Tour?” (LOL).  Also, earlier in the day, Drake was allegedly wearing a “Free Meek Mill” t-shirt.

Meek Drake

So, basically, I’d say this is equivalent to a K.O. for Meek.

Stay tuned,

Roxanne

UPDATE, 7/30:

Meek Mill has finally responded to Drake with his own diss track (if you can even call it that) “Wanna Know,” which was produced by Jhalil Beats and Swizz Beats.  The track features a sample from WWE wrestler the Undertaker’s theme song as well as Quentin Miller, Drake’s alleged ghostwriter, who sings the chorus of “Know Yourself.”  I’ll be completely honest and admit that for the rest of the song, I couldn’t understand what Meek is actually saying.  And really, I’m a little over all of this so I couldn’t really be bothered to even listen to this track for a second time.  From the little I could actually understand, Meek referenced old rapper beef in the last line of the track (“This that Ja Rule shit and 50 cent”).

“Wanna Know” features unintelligible, angry mumbling and a whole lot of forgettable weak one-liners.

Screen Shot 2015-08-04 at 10.34.45 PM

Drake: 3, Meek: 0, Whataburger: 1000

Stay tuned,

Roxanne

ORIGINAL:

And the Drake/Meek Mill catfight continues.

During Saturday’s installment of “OVO Sound Radio,” Drake premiered “Charged Up,” the first diss track to dispute Meek’s claim that Drizzy used a ghostwriter for his verse on Meek’s song, “R.I.C.O.”  drakeMeek called the diss track “baby lotion soft,” and I can’t say I completely disagree with him.  However, earlier today, Drake released “Back to Back Freestyle,” Drake’s second diss track aimed directly at Meek, on October’s Very Own Soundcloud.  After giving “Back to Back Freestyle” a listen (or like 10), “Charged Up” seems like a warm-up in comparison.

Screen Shot 2015-07-29 at 4.09.18 PMScreen Shot 2015-07-29 at 4.09.29 PM

Although Drake has been playing the “I’m-so-legend-I-don’t-need-to-fight-back” card (“When I look back I might be mad that I gave this attention/ But it’s weighing heavy on my conscience/ And fuck, you left me with no options”), shots have absolutely been fired with “Back to Back Freestyle.”  Screen Shot 2015-07-29 at 4.34.16 PMAttacking Meek’s current position as an opener/warm-up/hypeman act on his girlfriend Nicki Minaj’s “Pinkprint Tour,” Drake raps: “You love her, then you gotta give the world to her/ Is that a world tour or your girl’s tour?/ I know that you gotta be a thug for her/ This ain’t what she meant when she told you to open up more.”  Not only that, but Drake attacks Meek for starting beef via social media (#millennials): “Yeah, trigger fingers turn to Twitter fingers/ Yeah, you gettin’ bodied by a singin’ nigga.”

And Drizzy doesn’t stop there.  The accompanying artwork to the track is a photo of Toronto Blue Jay’s Joe Carter from the 1993 World Series when the Blue Jays beat the Philadelphia Phillies.  Everyone knows Drake is from the 6.  Where’s Meek from?  Philly.

Looks like Meek’s gonna be needing Jimmy’s wheelchair after that shot.

 

Stay tuned,

Roxanne

Leave a Reply

